Iloilo City hosted yet another fun-filled and much raved about Dinagyang Festival in 2015. Even the sudden downpour of rain could not stop the Dinagyang spirit during the highlight day on Sunday, January 25. Tribu Panayanon was hailed as the champion of the Dinagyang Ati Competition besting 10 other tribes. Aside from bragging rights, the champion receives PHP150,000 and a chance to represent the Dinagyang Festival and Iloilo in various prestigious events in the Philippines and abroad. It’s the 3rd win of Tribu Panayanon in a row for the annual Dinagyang Ati Competition.

Here is the full list of winners for the major and minor awards, and other events during the Dinayang Festival 2015:

Dinagyang Ati Competition

Major Awards

  • Champion – Tribu Panayanon of Iloilo City National High School
  • 1st runner-up – Tribu Paghidaet of La Paz National High School
  • 2nd runner-up – Tribu Ilonganon of Jalandoni National High School
  • 3rd runner-up – Tribu Salognon of Jaro National High School
  • 4th runner-up – Tribu Ilawodnon of Fort San Pedro National High School

Minor Awards

  • Opening Salvo Best in Costume – Tribu Salognon
  • Opening Salvo Best in Music – Tribu Salognon
  • Best Choreographer – Tribu Panayanon
  • Best in Costume Designer – Tribu Paghidaet
  • Best Headdress – Tribu Panayanon
  • Best Musical Director – Tribu Ilonganon
  • Best in Discipline – Tribu Paghidaet
  • Best Music – Tribu Ilonganon
  • Best in Costume – Tribu Paghidaet
  • Best in Street Dancing – Tribu Salognon
  • Best Choreography – Tribu Panayanon
  • Best Performance – Tribu Panayanon

Kasadyahan Regional Festival Competition

Major Awards

  • Champion – Tatusan Festival of Caluya, Antique
  • 1st runner-up – Pantat Festival of Zarraga, Iloilo
  • 2nd runner-up – Kaing Festival of Leon, Iloilo
  • 3rd runner-up – Pintaflores Festival of San Carlos, Negros Occidental
  • 4th runner-up – Salakayan Festival of Miagao, Iloilo

Minor Awards

  • Best in Costume – Pintaflores Festival of San Carlos City
  • Best in Music – Kaing Festival of Leon, Iloilo
  • Best Musical Director – Kaing Festival of Leon, Iloilo
  • Best in Street Dance – Kaing Festival of Leon, Iloilo
  • Best in Choreography – Tatusan Festival of Caluya, Antique
  • Best Choreographer – Tatusan Festival of Caluya, Antique
  • Best Performance – Tatusan Festival of Caluya, Antique

Miss Iloilo Dinagyang 2015

  • Miss Iloilo Dinagyang 2015 – Ariane Gabriella
  • 1st runner-up – Vyel Marie Brodit
  • 2nd runner-up – Zairah Marie Agsaluna

Tambor Trumpa Martsa Musika Elementary

  • 3rd Place – Sambag Elementary School
  • 2nd Place – Alimodian Elementary School
  • 1st Place – Dingle Central Elementary School

Tambor Trumpa Martsa Musika High School

  • 3rd Place – Iloilo National High School
  • 2nd Place – Ramon Avancena National High School
  • 1st Place – Dingle National High School

Sponsors Mardi Gras

  • GRAND WINNER – St. Therese Colleges
  • Best Float – M.Lhuillier
  • Festival Music – University of San Agustin
  • Costume – St. Therese Colleges
  • Choreography – Jollibee